Community Chat

View Only
last person joined: 2 days ago 

A space for discussion around the Community site and programs.

• 1.  Best practices Bot triggers

Posted 08-05-2023 13:57

Hello dear Community,

I am in first year of BP and would like to ask after your opinion about best way to handle my next process. It consists of analysis of selling data for multiple countries.

1 business prepares the template with different customers.

2 Bot needs to read the excel file and download some SAP reports, some calculations and

3. move the elaborated file in its location

4. Feedback to business.

we have organizational changes so can not use google sheet, and the mail will also change from google to outlook. So now I am wondering on how to inform the Bot about new data. Using an excel file will not work for access issues. Was thinking of a folder "to be processed " that bot checks and creates work queue , but having multiple countries all in one would be to much of a mess for the business, and a folder for each country to much of work for bot that needs to enter them one by one. What would you suggest? The other points are not that complicated, I only need to find the way to inform the Bot about new data that need to be done.

thank you in advance.

Tim

------------------------------
    Tim Dani

• 2.  RE: Best practices Bot triggers

Posted 08-06-2023 04:44

Hi Tim Dani,

Not sure whether I understand the requirment/

But looks like you need to read the data. but data is in the excel because of access issue BOT not able to read it so the next option you are trying is  to read the folders  because for each country bot need to  navigate to too many subfolders ? 
    And you are planning to  create work queue based on the folders?

-----------------------
    If I answered your query. Please mark it as the "Best Answer"

Harish Mogulluri
    Lead developer
    America/New_York TX

• 3.  RE: Best practices Bot triggers

Posted 08-09-2023 07:56

Hi Harish,