cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No VBO's available in Blue prism installed location

PunyaMunasinghe
Level 2

Hi, 

I recently started learning blue prism. When try to import business objects from 'File -> Import -> Process/Object -> Check path 'C:\Program Files\Blue Prism Limited\Blue Prism Automate\VBO' it doesn't exist any VBOs as per to the below image.

26635.png

But when I try to create new object in object studio, 'MS Excel VBO' and 'Notepad' VBOs were automatically added together with newly created object

26636.png
Can someone help me to identify why I am not getting available objects in 'C:\Program Files\Blue Prism Limited\Blue Prism Automate\VBO' path?

Thanks

------------------------------
Punya Munasinghe
1 BEST ANSWER

Best Answers

More precisely, if you double-click on that Chrome shortcut in the VBO directory, it will do the DX search for you and display the full set of core VBOs. It can be hard to find them if you do the search yourself.

Dan Ternes
CTO APJ
Blue Prism
Asia/Hong_Kong

View answer in original post

8 REPLIES 8

Neel1
MVP

Punya Munasinghe - As far as i know in latest version, there are no VBO provided by default. You have to download the latest VBO from digital Exchange. https://digitalexchange.blueprism.com/dx/search

Neeraj Kumar

John__Carter
Staff
Staff

Neeraj is correct, utility VBOs are now available via the DX, rather than the C drive. This is so that the DX team can be responsible and so that VBOs updates do not have to coincide with a BP release. 

John Carter
Blue Prism

@PunyaMunasinghe - could I ask, were you directed to navigate to the folder in your C:/ as part of a University course you were reading? We may need to update that content to reflect the change if so.

💙 Michael
(I'm part of the SS&C Blue Prism Community Team)