cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Learning Edition Password

isabellag26
Level 3

Hello everyone!

I am new to the Blue Prism Foundations training course on Coursera, and I am having some trouble logging in. Once I installed and opened Blue Prism Learning Edition (7.3 - the latest version) on my laptop running Windows 11 Pro, I was prompted to create a password with at least 8 characters, at least 1 uppercase and 1 lowercase character, and at least one number. However, it only allows me to enter a maximum of 5 characters. I tried entering "admin" as the password, but it told me that "Your password is too short, but must be 8 characters or more" even though it doesn't let me put more than 5. I'd really appreciate some help on this.

Thanks,

Isabella

1 BEST ANSWER

Best Answers

Hi @Mohamad_747 and @John__Carter,

Thank you both for your help. I actually realized that I needed to go into Blue Prism's properties to override the high DPI scaling behavior and change it to "System". It then allowed me to successfully create a password and use Blue Prism properly. Sharing this solution just in case someone needs it in the future.

View answer in original post

6 REPLIES 6

Hi @isabellag26 

Have you already installed Blue Prism or its the first time? I admit that I have never encountered this problem with my apprentices, but what I can advise you is to delete Blue Prism and reinstall it again. If the problem persists, delete Sql server (it installs automatically with Blue Prism) and reinstall everything again. Make sure there is no important data on your sql database

isabellag26
Level 3

Hi @Mohamad_747,