cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Consolidated exercise process on runtime resource with login agent

AustinPoeh
Level 3
I am new to BP and not an IT guy. I'm a data analyst. Please be understanding with my lack of IT knowledge. I am also the sole person using BP where I work. 

BP version 6.9.0

Our ultimate goal is to create and schedule processes to run on BPRUNTIME1 overnight with nobody online to start it. 

I have completed the Consolidated Exercise and another process. Both processes complete on my laptop, but when I use the login agent to run them on the virtual machine (BPRUNTIME1) set up as a runtime resource, they both fail on the first stage.

I am able to run the Stopping Time Exercise on BPRUNTIME1 using the login agent. It appears when BP needs to do something outside of itself, it terminates on the first stage. 

I have checked the file paths. I have logged into BPRUNTIME1 as the windows user that the login agent uses and both processes will complete. 

I don't know if BPRUNTIME1 isn't set up correctly, the login agent isn't set up correctly, or if the processes aren't set up correctly. 

Any help is appreciated!
13 REPLIES 13

lookman
Staff
Staff
Hi Austin.

Welcome to the Blue Prism community.

I'm trying to understand the situation you are facing. You use Login Agent to log into BPRUNTIME1 to run your process. Then you say your process, for example the CE (consolidation exercise), fails on the first stage. Is that correct?

How are you starting the CE and what is the exception that you receive? Are you certain the runtime resource is started and available?

A typical use of Login Agent is to simply log into whatever machine that is going to be used to run BP processes. Once the machine is up and the runtime resource started, processes can be executed, for example, from a schedule.

The more details provided the better.

jack

AustinPoeh
Level 3
Thank you for replying Jack.