cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BP Version-7.2.1 Start Stage and End Stages of process studio has same parameters

AjaySathuvai
Level 2
Hello,
I'm new to Blue Prism product, I recently downloaded Blue Prism learning edition latest version 7.2.1 and while I was practicing, I noticed that
On process studio the End Stage properties window is the same as the Start stage Property window, I mean to say I'm not able to pass output parameters to the END Stage instead of "Get value from" I see "Store In".
Attaching screenshot for reference
29867.png

------------------------------
Ajay Sathuvai
5 REPLIES 5

Hello,

From what I understand, you are trying to leave a value from the process, correct?

Click in Add:

29856.png

• 1. Enter a name – The name that you enter identifies the end stage, it will be displayed on the process diagram.
  • 2. Enter a description – The additional description field allows a lengthier narrative to be entered.
  • 3. Datatype - Data item type
  • 4 Enter outputs – Outputs of the process are specified here. These relate to parameters that are passed out of the process when the process is run. To add a parameter simply click the grid below the name column to add a name to the parameter. choose a datatype below the data type column. Finally select a data item to store the input parameter in by dragging a data item from the data explorer and dropping it into the value column.
  • 5. Confirm operation

29858.png

Adds parameters to the process that is calling the sub-process. Exemple:

29859.png

29860.png

Leonardo Soares RPA Developer América/Brazil

Hey Leonardo,

I'm not trying to pass input parameter. I'm trying pass output parameter. I have a main page and a Subpage. I would like to pass the value in the data item on subpage back to Data Item on the Main page.