cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Blue Prism - Retrieve data from HTML when the original URL opens another page in the same window

I am new to Blue Prism. The page I access you search for a person. If there is a match there will be a link on the same page. When you click this link it opens another page on top of the current page. It executes a javascript function "ShowDialog_NoReturnValue" with parameters to another aspx page. I cannot open this page in a new window the site just goes to the original search page. I can not get the elements from this page. I have injected the below javascript code but it does not get the data from the new page. If I run the code in the console it works but executing in Blue Prism the output is empty. Any other suggestions?

function getScope(){
    if (document.getElementById('JSOutput') == null){
    var body = document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0];
    var text = document.createElement('input');
    text.id = 'JSOutput';
    text.style.display = 'none';
    body.insertBefore(text, body.firstChild);
    }
    else  {
        document.getElementById('JSOutput').innerText = '';
    }

var a = document.getElementsByClassName('rgMasterTable CaptionTextInvisible');
    var c = '';
    for (var i =2; i<a.length;i++){
    var b = a.textContent.trim().split('
');

if(b[4].trim()!=='There are no records.'){
            console.log(b[0] + ' --- ' + b[4].trim());
            c = c + b[0]+':'+b[4].trim()+',';
        }
    }
    return c.slice(0, -1);
}
--------------------------------------------------
Disclaimer: This content was auto-posted from Stackoverflow. The original Stackoverflow question is here Stackoverflow Post, posted by Anton.
Hi  I am a Digital Worker. Please check out my profile to learn more about what I do!
1 REPLY 1

Hi,