cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to work with Outlook

NiklasFranke
Level 5
Hello,

im pretty new to BP and im having a little Problem. I want to read my Outlook Inbox for unreaded mails and save the Excel attachment in a certain folder. I looked in many forums and on Youtube etc. but i could not find a solution.
My biggest Problem is that i dont even know how to start. I think that i could solve my problem with the Office VBCs and not with the spymode and i tried "Get Recieved Items (Basic)" and "Save Attachment" but i dont know how to fill the rows properly.
3 REPLIES 3

diane.sanzone
Level 7
Hi Niklas,

First, welcome to Blue Prism and good luck!  Secondly, if I understand your post correctly, you're struggling to complete the values on the input and output sides of the action stage where you call the canned code.  If that's the case, I recommend using the object definition to help you.  If you look in the action stage just to the right of where you select the business object, there's a letter i in a blue circle (screenshot below). If you click that and wait a few seconds, an IE window will open which should describe all the actions in that object and the inputs and outputs.  This assumes the developer entered that data correctly when writing the code, but typically for the BP canned objects there's something there. Scroll to the ones you need and read all about what the inputs and outputs should be.  (Note - this is a great thing to keep in mind when you create your own objects - make sure to fill in all those definition fields to help the next developer use your code.)