cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Compare Values in Excel instead of using Collections

LorenzoCapoccia
Level 4
Hi
I am currently using Collection stage to compare data ( already filtered from other collections) but when i do the final compare of the 2 collections, it removes the empty lines, and this causes to details to loose 1 row, and at the end there shows mismatch of values, even do it is not real....
I am trying to do this match directly from excel, basically in column B I have the name of the value A to compare against Value B ( already filtered from collections A to Z)... but  adding to excel it possible allow to keep the empty cell in the existing row location, so if the value from different cell has a value it will just say false ( no match), would you have an example of actions from RPA and code, as I am new to this and any help with be grateful... thank you so much in advance,, attached is the example
4 REPLIES 4

ewilson
Staff
Staff
Hi @LorenzoCapocci1,

How are you comparing the Collections now? Are you just going through, in a loop, and comparing row by row? If you do this in Excel you'll need to write each Collection to a column and then write the comparison function to the third column. Do you intend to continue on with the Excel spreadsheet afterwards, or are you going to do something else with the results? If you're intention is to do something else with the data (in other words the Excel spreadsheet is not the final resting place of the data) then using Excel might be overkill.

Cheers,

LorenzoCapoccia
Level 4
Hello @ewilson , thank you for your time... ​I have uploaded the current view of this part of work currently filtered in collections, in the word document  with some details