cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Run a Macro in Excel?

Christian_Jense
Level 2
Hi everybody, Sorry if the question is obvious, I am rather new to BluePrism (and not entirely a VBA expert either). I am trying to make the bot run a macro in an Excel sheet. However, I cannot seem to make the code work. Normally I would just use the Application.Run, but in BluePrism I am told that this function is not defined. Any help as to how I run a macro once worksheet and macro name have been obtained? Thank you very much and best regards from sunny Denmark, Christian
6 REPLIES 6

JustinBishop
Level 4
Hi Christian, I currently have a process in production that runs macros in Excel. I used the Global Send Keys commands to call the macros in Excel since each macro can be assigned a hot-key command. Hope that helps. Justin

Hi Justin, Thank you, that might just work. Could you explain how I obtain the Global Send Keys commands? I would prefer to run the macro by name however. If anyone has ideas on how to do this, I would be very happy. All the best, Christian

Anonymous
Not applicable