cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BOT using 2 users on WebApp with SSO Enabled

NitinKapoor
Level 2
Hi All,

I am new to BP and I have build a bot which created jobs as one user and then with another user it approves it. However this application uses SSO on Prod Environment. With SSO, I will get only one user with which this bot is running.

Could you please help me in finding solution for this issue as same user cannnot approve the jobs?

------------------------------
Nitin Kapoor
5 REPLIES 5

VivekGoel
Level 10
There can be multiple ways to handle such situations:
1- Handshake approach: Once the bot creating jobs is finished, it can trigger another bot on another machine using command line which can use separate SSO account to approve the jobs.
2- Novice approach: Login as one user, create job, logout->login as second use-->approve ----- Not recommended.

Vivek Goel
"If you like this post, please press the "Recommend" Button.

Thanks Vivek, however both the Control servers would be running with same username. And with same user, approval is not possible. Is there any feature where we can run bots with different users?

Nitin Kapoor

Control Servers? Do you mean run time resources are using same username to login ?

Vivek Goel
"If you like this post, please press the "Recommend" Button.

BluePrism Prod Server I mean to say where this BOT will be running

Nitin Kapoor