cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to properly add a library/dll

EricLiu
Level 5
Hi I am new to Blue Prism. I have been trying to send email with Outlook "properly" with Blue Prism. It turns out Blue Prism MAPIEx is not stable, Blue Prism Outlook VBO is recommended. However, when trying to use this VBO on my machine for the first time, an error occured. Compiler error at top section line -6: could not find library 'Microsoft.Office.Interop.Outlook.dll' I tried to find this dll on the internet, download it and put it directly under C:\Program Files\Blue Prism Limited\Blue Prism Automate , Windows will not let me do that, 0x80004005. It seems that there are dependencies for this dll, you cannot simply copy and paste. Is there a package manager for the libraries Blue Prism to use? Is there a proper way to do this?
5 REPLIES 5

DaveMorris
Level 14
The safest way to get it is to install Blue Prism 6.3+ on a machine, go into the Blue Prism Automate folder, and copy that dll since it is automatically placed there during a 6.3+ install. Once you have that dll, you can paste it into the Automate folder of earlier versions of Blue Prism too. As far as a package manager, no, you just download dlls and place them in the Automate folder. Usually the required dlls are provided by Blue Prism directly through installing an addon/version of BP.
Dave Morris 3Ci at Southern Company Atlanta, GA

EricLiu
Level 5
Thanks David!

DeclanKeeton
Level 3