cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Working with Downloading API calls

MarcusAllen
Level 4
Hello fellow Blue Prism community,

I am very new to Blue Prism and currently working with 6.6 and trying to work with the Web API component of the product. I am running into a problem that I was able to make work in postman. But trying to replicate in BP. It is an API call that will download a pdf. But for some reason in BP it is returning a HTTP Response Content:  {"Message":"No HTTP resource was found that matches the request URI "[URL]"."}. The URL ending states that it should only look like /Binder/DownloadDocument?=[Document ID] which I have it set in the API action in BP. As I stated in Postman the call only required a POST and just the URL and it will download the document. I would love to get some thoughts on this since this works with an project that is nearly completed just need this one piece of clarity. 

Thank you.

------------------------------
Marcus Allen
Programmer Analyst II
Elliott Davis
3 REPLIES 3

lookman
Staff
Staff
Hi Marcus.

I have not run into this issue but I thought you might take a look at the web services guide for starters.  You can also search the Blue Prism portal to see what other information comes up (and there is a lot of it).

You can find the guide here:  https://portal.blueprism.com/system/files/documents/v6.3%20User%20Guide%20-%20Web%20Services_2.pdf

Jack Look
Sr Product Consultant
Blue Prism