cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Connection String to SQL database

EllenPeereboom
Level 4
​Hi all,

Since I'm very new to BluePrism and automation in general, I could use the advise of this community.
Currently I am trying to connect to an SQL database via the VBO Object 'Data OLEDB'. Now I have this connection string, but when running the object it keeps returning errors.

Connectionstring = "Provider=SQLOLEDB.1;Data Source=xxxxx.database.windows.net,1433;Initial Catalog=BluePrism;Persist Security Info=False;User ID=xxxxxxx@xxxxxx;Password=xxxxxx;MultipleActiveResultSets=False;Encrypt=True;TrustServerCertificate=False"

Apparently there is wide variety in connection strings and I have tried a great number of them, but so far without the right outcome. I would appreciate your thoughts on this matter.

Thanks in advance!

Ellen
6 REPLIES 6

VivekGoel
Level 10
What is the error that you get? Based on that we can advise

------------------------------
Vivek Goel
RPA Architect
Asia/Singapore
https://www.rpatools.com/
"If you like this post, please press the "Recommend" Button.

Hi Vivek,

Thanks for your reply. To provide you with a little more context: our machines and databse run in the Azure Cloud. What we are trying to do is set a connection from a Runtime Resource VM to the Azure database that has also been setup as the BluePrism database during installation. We are trying to log-in with the same service account details. The type of authentication is therefore Active Directory with integrated password, which is included in the connection string as well.

The difficulty is that when we are logging in on the Runtime Resource VM and launch SSMS 2017 with the service account details and name of the database, it works fine. We can connect and write queries and stuff. See screenshot:
27240.png