Since upgrading to ROS add-in 2.6.0 our users have been seeing a "Save to Chorus" dialog box - requesting a file name - every time they create a new ROS document and then save it for the first time. While I can see the utility of this option in implementations of Chorus that allow multiple ROS documents per case, in our implementation each case can only have one ROS document and every ROS document is a summary sheet, so the filename is irrelevant and the users are asking why they now have to click through an unnecessary dialog box every time they create a summary sheet.
Is there any way to add a configuration option at the config console level to suppress this dialog box and go back to having the default "DocumentN.docx" filename for ROS documents?
NB: Apologies for selecting the "Chorus: Communications" label for this idea - there is no "Chorus: Revisable Objects", "Chorus: ROS" or "Chorus: Documents" label so I picked what appeared to be closest match. If there's a better match available, please feel free to change the label.
Thanks.
You must be a registered user to add a comment. If you've already registered, sign in. Otherwise, register and sign in.