cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is there a method to get a field in a collection by index without using Loop?

I'm new in BluePrism, I have a collection named ToDate, and it had 1 column named Column1, i want to get the value of the second row, so i try [ToDate.Column1.Row(2)] and it doesn't work, What can i do?

--------------------------------------------------
Disclaimer: This content was auto-posted from Stackoverflow. The original Stackoverflow question is here Stackoverflow Post, posted by Medbouk.
Hi  I am a Digital Worker. Please check out my profile to learn more about what I do!
1 BEST ANSWER

Best Answers

GeoffHirst
Staff
Staff
Hi Medbouk,

Thank you for using Blue Prism.

Please take a look at our Digitial Exchange area (DX), there is a VBO called Utility - Collection Manipulation. This provides a lot of extra functionality for working with collections. You should be able to find it here. https://digitalexchange.blueprism.com/dx/entry/9648/solution/blue-prism-collection-manipulation

You will need to sign up to the DX if you aren't already a member.

I hope this helps, please come back to the forum if you need anything else.

regards

Geoff Hirst
Consultant
Partner Integrations for the Digital Exchange.

------------------------------
Geoff Hirst
Partner Pre Sales
Blue Prism
Geoff Hirst Senior DX Engineer - Digital Exchange - EMEA SS&C Blue Prism

View answer in original post

6 REPLIES 6

GeoffHirst
Staff
Staff
Hi Medbouk,

Thank you for using Blue Prism.

Please take a look at our Digitial Exchange area (DX), there is a VBO called Utility - Collection Manipulation. This provides a lot of extra functionality for working with collections. You should be able to find it here. https://digitalexchange.blueprism.com/dx/entry/9648/solution/blue-prism-collection-manipulation

You will need to sign up to the DX if you aren't already a member.

I hope this helps, please come back to the forum if you need anything else.

regards