cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MS Outlook Get Received Items Basic

QuinnAnderson
Level 3
Hi,

I'm trying to run a 'Get Received Items Basic' action with the MS Outlook VBO.  But this error triggers every time I run it - Internal : Could not execute code stage because exception thrown by code stage: Object variable or With block variable not set.

I'm new to Blue Prism so I don't know if I'm missing a step or anything.  Do I need to run a step before running the Get Received Items command?  Eventually I'm planning on running some filtering but at the moment I'm just trying to test if Blue Prism can connect to my Outlook.

------------------------------
Quinn Anderson
12 REPLIES 12

DaveMorris
Level 14
What inputs are you using? If you are giving it any inputs, try running it with no inputs at all. It may take a bit to run if you have a lot of emails but it should work with no inputs.

Also, open the MS Outlook Email VBO, and see if there are any Errors at the top left of Object Studio in the Business Object Validation popup. Or you may just see (0) Errors which means it's fine.

I'll watch for your response. I'm not personally sure how to guess what the issue is without being able to reproduce it. So these two things above would be a good start.

Dave Morris
3Ci @ Southern Company
Atlanta, GA
Dave Morris 3Ci at Southern Company Atlanta, GA

I tried running it without any inputs and got the same issue.  The VBO itself is reporting 0 errors. 

I should also note the only action that I currently have in the studio is 'Get Received Items Basic'

All the best

Quinn R. Anderson

Master of Advanced Analytics | Consultant | Data Scientist

Aspirent Consulting, LLC

6941.png
6600 Peachtree Dunwoody Road NE
400 Embassy Row, Suite 260
Atlanta, GA 30328
C:  (303) 324-7645
E: quinn.anderson@aspirent.com

L: www.linkedin.com/in/quinn-r-anderson-0aa3a340

------Original Message------