cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Object level my written Action code is working but, when i called from process it is not working

DharmeshkumarBh
Level 3
Hi All,

I'm new to blue prism and I'm having issue while calling object action from process. both Object and Process are specific to my automation. I'm not getting any error while calling from process Action is working as expected when executing from object studio.

I'm using latest blue prism 6.8 version.

Please let me know the solution if you face similar issue.

Thanks,
Dharmesh
10 REPLIES 10

david.l.morris
Level 14
What is the error you're getting? If your object is manipulating the User Interface, then it could be a speed of execution issue. The operations run faster when called from a process than typically when you just run from in the Object. Check that you have conditional waits between page loads and navigation and such.

------------------------------
Dave Morris
Cano Ai
Atlanta, GA
Dave Morris 3Ci at Southern Company Atlanta, GA

Thank you Dave for quick response.

I'm not getting any error and even the action page is not even start so, yet no manipulating of any user interface. i thought that i'm passing some collection from process to object and that the issue so i removed the collection object as parameter from object but still same issue.

Thanks,
Dharmesh

Dharmeshkumar Bhamre

It would be great if you could give us more details .try explaining in detail on your issue and what you are trying to achieve

Sharaz KM
Associate
EY
Europe/London

Hi Sharaz,

Thanks for your quick response.