cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to mitigate Load Balancer Fail-over risk

Hi All, We are planning to setup disaster recovery for the environment by placing Load Balancer between pool of App server and resource machine. Load balancer will remove the dependency on single app server and runtime resource and ensure greater availability. What are the chances of Load balancer failure? Do we need to have multiple load balancer in place? If yes, are they available for handling request without doing any manual intervention. Thanks & Regards, Ashish Kushwaha RPA Solution Architect  
2 REPLIES 2

Venkata_Pranav_
Level 6
I'm not an expert on the architecture, but I think a single load balancer would be enough since it's already a fail-over plan. That's how we set it up.  Also, on a side note, what software did you use for load balancing? We initially didn't use any software, but used DNS round robin to alternate requests to app servers, but it fails everytime a scheduler is run.   
Pranav

AmiBarrett
Level 12