cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The target presentation space is protected or inhibited

MarilynGagarin
Level 4
Hello all,
Tried building a bot to automate process by reading Excel file and use the data to update  in our mainframe application. We used IBM ACS to connect to it. I followed the documentation "IBM iAccess Client Solutions Implementation steps for Blueprism" (see attached). Created one object to access ACS, create session profile,and/login to IBM. Created another object to launch/attach to the session and connect to application (see attached)
Now, when already in the application main screen I am using Write stage to enter an option value of 50 but  Encountered error on the Write stage  "The target presentation space s protected or inhibited or incorrect data was sent to the target presentation space (such as field attribute byte) Return code (5)". 
I am a newbie here so I have scratching my head and for sure I am missing something here or doing something wrong. 
Appreciate any help/advice here.

IBM iAccess Client solutions v1.1.8.2
Java JRE(32 bit)
WIndows OS (64 bit)

Thank you.
Marilyn

------------------------------
Marilyn Gagarin
Senior Programmer/Analyst
United Rental, Inc.
America/New_York
6 REPLIES 6

John__Carter
Staff
Staff
Hi Marylin - double check the position the Write stage is trying to write to, in case you're 'missing the target' and trying to write into a location where there is no field.

John Carter
Professional Services
Blue Prism

Hi John,
Target element  spied on the right position.  Did the Highlight and that's the correct spot. 

Marilyn

17137.png

Marilyn Gagarin
United Rental, Inc.
America/New_York

Thanks Marylin. Looking at the screenshot, I'm wondering if the grid itself is misplaced, and that's throwing everything off.