cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to run process based on multiple input

AmitChauhan
Level 3
Hi,

I am new to blue prism and i am stuck at one point as i am not able to run process based on input. Let me explain my use case
1- Getting multiple application input from source like .. for JIRA, for Outlook ..etc
2- if i will get input for JIRA then JIRA process will run else Outlook process will run.
How do i create process in blue prism for above use case, Please help me

Thanks
Amit

------------------------------
Amit Chauhan
7 REPLIES 7

Hi, Amit,

you can create a master process and within that process the logic which assess whether subprocess JIRA should be called (simple decision or choice stage) or subprocess Outlook should be called. You can call processes from other processes.

Regards,

Zdeněk Kabátek
Head of Professional Services
NEOOPS
http://www.neoops.com/
Europe/Prague

LucaValente
Staff
Staff
Hi Amit,

the recommended solution is to use two digital workers, one running the Outlook process and one running the JIRA process. That of course would require two licenses, but if I'm understanding correctly, you want to use one single Digital Worker to run multiple processes. That is perfectly feasible if those processes can run on different time of the day: in that case you can consider to use the BP Scheduler to execute the Outlook process i.e. from 6am to 12pm and the JIRA process from 12pm to 6pm. So you can build two separate BP processes and each of them receives input from different sources.