cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to send an email to multiple recipients from Blueprism ?

SwatiAgrawal
Level 5
Hi,

I am quite new to Blueprism. I have been trying to use blueprism to send out a mailer to certain recipients (around 30 people). I should be able to write the subject as well. In the actions, I can see Business Object: MS Outlook Email VBO  and the action : "Send Email". But I am not able to figure out how to write text in the "Value" for each "Names". If I write an email ID in the value for "To" with double quotes then it says "Invalid expression". Please suggest how to write text in every field.
Thanks in advance.

11585.png

------------------------------
SWA
15 REPLIES 15

JerinJose
Level 10
Hi Swathi

you placed two single quotes at the beginning

Jerin Jose
RPA Product SME
EY
Asia/Kolkata
*"If you find this post helpful, please press the "Recommend" Button.*

separate the email address with ; if you want to put multiple users in recipient list

Jerin Jose
RPA Product SME
EY
Asia/Kolkata
*"If you find this post helpful, please press the "Recommend" Button.*

Hi Swati,

I think the characters you are using for quotation marks are not being recognized.

For unicode, the following will not work: " (U+201C), ‟ (U+201F), " (U+201D)
Try using this one to get a valid expression: " (U+0022)

For multiple recipients, separate each recipient with a semicolon (same as in the application).and enclose all of it in quotation marks.

Patrick Aucoin
Senior Product Consultant
Blue Prism

It is showing an error that " An invalid character was found in the mail header: ';'." if we separate each recipient with a semicolon in the recipient list.

REVANTH SUNKARA

Hi sir,
The error got cleared the process got executed but the email is not received by the recipient. Please suggest what to do.

REVANTH SUNKARA

hi Revanth,

Possible to share screen-shot of action, you can replace any sensitive data with sample data.